PUTRIDITY Streaming New Track “Conceived Through Vermination”

Ignominious Atonement cover art

Italian brutal death metal outfit Putridity have debuted a new track from their upcoming third full-length album, Ignominious Atonement.  The track is titled “Conceived Through Vermination” and it churns out grotesque, hyper-speed, down-tuned riffage complete with inhuman drumming and bile-spewing vocals. It’s heavy, that’s for sure. Check it out after the break.

Ignominious Atonement will be released on August 28 via Willowtip. Pre-orders can be placed here or here.

Continue reading

MARUTA Streaming New Track “The Void Within”

Exclusive Song Stream: Maruta – “The Void Within”

Florida’s technical grindcore masters Maruta have premiered another new track from their forthcoming album, Remain Dystopian, over at New Noise Magazine. The new track is the disjointed “The Void Within”, which closest out a five-day onslaught of premieres which also included “Genocide Interval”“Protocol for Self Immolation”“Erode” and “Slaying Jehova”. Stream the maddening track at this location now.

Remain Dystopian is due out on May 29 (Germany, Benelux, Finland, June 1 (UK/world) and June 2 (North America) via Relapse Records

VATTNET VISKAR Streaming New Track “Impact”


Post-black metal purveyors Vattnet Viskar have released a new track from their forthcoming album, Settler, which is due out June 16 via Century Media. The new track is titled “Impact” and it storms right out of the gate with furious drumming and stampeding riffs that, while heavy, are soaked with serene melodies and radiate with a kind of intense beauty that you cannot turn away from. Let the track and Josh Graham’s (Neurosis, A Storm of Light, etc) visuals envelop you after the break.

Continue reading

ENABLER Streaming New Track “By Demons Denied”

Enabler have released the first official taste of their forthcoming full-length, Fail To Feel Safe, which is to be released via Century Media later this year. The new track is titled “By Demons Denied” and its as heavy and punishing as any track you’d expect from them. Prepare to be strangulated by serpentine, groove-laden guitars and lifted up by hovering, spiraling melodies. Just listen for yourself after the break.

An extended version of the track will appear on the group’s forthcoming 7″/digital single of the same name, which will be released on June 2.

Continue reading

CRYPTOPSY Release Trailer For “The Book Of Suffering: Tome 1″

Canadian tech metal titans Cryptopsy have released an official trailer for their upcoming EP, The Book of Suffering: Tome I. The EP, which follows the band’s 2012 self-titled effort, will be the first in a series of EP releases. No official release date for the EP has been revealed as of yet, but the band is implementing a crowdfunding campaign to fund its construction at this location. You can check out the trailer after the break.

The band’s remaining tour dates with Disgorge, Soreption, Erimha and The Convalesce can be found below as well.

Continue reading

DEW-SCENTED Streaming New Track “Affect Gravity”

German death dealers Dew-Scented will release their new album Intermination at the end of next month. If that won’t hold you, then I have good news for you. The band has premiered a new track titled “Affect Gravity” and it rules hard. I’ve always been on and off with Dew-Scented. I like their music alright, but not all of it affects me, know what I mean? Well, “Affect Gravity” really resonated with me and I suggest you all chck it out now. Stream it after the jump.      Continue reading

AUTHOR & PUNISHER Streaming New Track “Callous And Hoof”

Oh my stars and garters. New Author & Punisher? Yes, please. I want it. All over my face, neck and chest. All over my– You know what? Not the point. The point is: yes! There is a new Author & Punisher track and it is a-mayz-in-guh. Tristan Shone and his merry band of machines bring more death industrial madness and I love it so much. Check out “Callous and Hoof” below.     Continue reading

MARUTA Streaming New track “Slaying Jehova”

maruta - remainFour days, four tracks. Maruta continue on their killing spree (so to speak) and unload another new track today. This track, also off of their upcoming record Remain Dystopian, is titled “Slaying Jehova” and I don’t think I need to explain the ins and outs of the songs subject matter. Maruta are killing it (so to speak) and that’s all you need to know. Check out “Slaying Jehova” below.     Continue reading

LOCRIAN Announce New Album “Infinite Dissolution”

[Photo by Jimmy Hubbard]

Chicago/Baltimore-based experimental trio Locrian have announced the release of their new full-length record and follow-up to 2013’s Return to Annihilation. The album will bear the title Infinite Dissolution and is scheduled to be released on July 24 via Relapse Records. Produced by Greg Norman (Pelican, etc) and mastered by Brad Boatright, Infinite Dissolution is a multi-part conceptual album that deals with the struggle of human extinction. The album’s artwork, track listing and audio/visual trailer can be viewed after the break.

Pre-orders for the record can be placed here.

Continue reading