Doomed To Doom: SWALLOW THE SUN Reveal Album Details

The great, the majestic Swallow The Sun, the ever-amazing doom band from Finland, issued details about their forthcoming album today. The album will be titled Emerald Forest and the Blackbird and will be released on February 1st via Spinefarm Records. The album is stated to feature various special guests and the band issued this: “We are proud to announce details of our fifth full length album, titled “Emerald Forest and the Blackbird”. It will feature 10 tracks of the trademark Swallow the Sun sound of gloom, beauty and despair.” Sounds good to me, how about you? Check out the track list for the album after the jump.

~R. Gnarly//Dig It or Die.


1. Emerald Forest and the Blackbird
2. This Cut is the Deepest
3. Hate, Lead the Way
4. Cathedral Walls (feat. Anette Olzon)
5. Hearts Wide Shut
6. Silent Towers
7. Labyrinth of London (Horror Pt. IV)
8. Of Death and Corruption
9. April 14th
10. Night will Forgive Us

Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s