HIGH ON FIRE Release Details On Upcoming Album

High on Fire unveiled some pretty killer details on their upcoming full length. The new Kurt Ballou produced record will be called De Vermis Mysteriis and will be released on April 3rd. Here is the official press release:

De Vermis Mysteriis (or “Mysteries of the Worm”) takes its title from a fictional grimoire created by Psycho author Robert Bloch and incorporated by H. P. Lovecraft into the lore of the Cthulhu Mythos (Lovecraft mentioned De Vermis Mysteriis as one of the books that “repeat the most hellish secrets learnt by early man”). The album carries a deeply mystical undercurrent, incorporating fantastical themes and lyrics detailing, among other things, time travel, a serum called liao that is made out of a black lotus and “a Jesus twin who can see the past through his ancestors’ eyes.”

Here is the track listing:

  1.  “Serums Of Liao“
  2. “Bloody Knuckles“
  3.  “Fertile Green“
  4.  “Madness Of An Architect“
  5.  “Interlude“
  6.  “Spiritual Rites“
  7.  “King Of Days“
  8. “De Vermis Mysteriis“
  9.  “Romulus And Remus“
  10. “Warhorn”

-Lane Oliver

About these ads

One comment on “HIGH ON FIRE Release Details On Upcoming Album

Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s