DON CABALLERO Announces New Live Album

The ever impressive math rock giants Don Caballero have announced the release of a new live album entitled Gang Banged With a Headache, And Live, to be released on November 27th. The album was recorded back in 2003 at a single show in Chicago. The line up for this recording consisted of Gene Doyle, Jeff Ellsworth, Jason Jouver, and Damon Che. The band plays quintessential material dating back to their 1993 album For Respect all the way up to songs that eventually appear on 2006’s World Class Listening Problem. Here is the track listing for the outing:

  1. Fire Back About Your New Baby’s Sex

  2. And And And, He Lowered The Twin Down
  3. In the Absence of Strong Evidence to the Contrary, One May Step Out of the Way of the Charging Bull
  4. Delivering The Groceries at 138 Beats Per Minute
  5. Don Caballero 3
  6. Let’s Face It Pal, You Haven’t Lived Afro Pop
  7. Belted Sweater
  8. Palm Trees In The Fecking Bahamas
  9. I Never Liked You
  10. From the Desk of Elsewhere Go

If you are interested in pre-ordering this bad boy, go get your fix here. Now if only they would release a new record….

-Lane Oliver

Leave a Comment, Show Some Love

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s