SIX FEET UNDER Streaming New Track “Open Coffin Orgy”

Legendary death metal outfit Six Feet Under have premiered a new track from their forthcoming 11th studio album, Crypt of the Devil. The new track is the gruesome “Open Coffin Orgy” and is sure to excite all fans of the death metal tyrants. You can stream the new track and pre-order the album at this location.

Crypt of the Devil will be released on May 5 through Metal Blade Records. The album’s artwork and track listing can be found below.

Continue reading

AND SO I WATCH YOU FROM AFAR Streaming New Track “Wasps”


Belfast’s And So I Watch You From Afar have unleashed a new track from their forthcoming album, Heirs, over at The Fader. The new track, titled “Wasps”, is brimming with intricate, melodic guitars that spiral and flutter about your head. It is, unsurprisingly so, like being stuck inside of a wasp hive. On the new track, the band offered the following comments:

“‘Wasps’ began as a six minute track…We then sliced and sanded it down to two-and-a-half minutes of the purest form of our initial idea. ‘Wasping’ became our word for ripping songs to pieces and throwing away all the bits that weren’t needed. ‘Thats’s good but it needs to be wasped,’ or, ‘Shit, we really wasped that.'”

Feel free to stream the song after the break.

Heirs will be released on May 4 via Sargent House.

Continue reading

OBSEQUIAE Announce New Album “Aria Of Vernal Tombs”

Minnesota medieval-themed metal outfit Obsequiae have announced the release of their sophomore full-length and follow-up to 2011’s Suspended in the Brume of Eos. The new record will bear the title Aria of Vernal Tombs and will be released through 20 Buck Spin on May 12 on CD and digital formats, while a vinyl pressing is due out on June 9. The album’s artwork and track listing can be found after the break along with a stream of Suspended in the Brume of Eos.

Continue reading

PRURIENT Announce New Album “Frozen Niagara Falls”

[photo by Becka Diamond]

Experimental noise architect Dominick Fernow (aka Prurient) has announced the release of the follow up to 2011’s well-received Bermuda Drain. The new full-length, titled Frozen Niagara Falls, will be released through Profound Lore on May 2. The album will boast a 90-minute runtime comprised of 16 new tracks. The record’s artwork, track listing and A/V trailer after the break.

Continue reading

GOATSNAKE Detail Upcoming Album “Black Age Blues”

[photo by Joshua Ford]

Goatsnake have unveiled the details surrounding their first full-length in 15 years. The new record will be titled Black Age Blues and will be released on June 2 via Southern Lord. The record follows 2000’s stoner opus Flower of Disease and the 2004 EP Trampled Under Hoof. The album’s artwork, track listing and Goatsnake‘s upcoming live dates can be found after the break.

Continue reading

PRIMITIVE MAN Debut “Bag Man” Video (NSFW)

Primitive Man have premiered the official video for their track “Bag Man”, off of their new EP Home Is Where The Hatred Is, over at Noisey. The video was co-directed by Marcos Morales and Neil Barrett of Novel Concept TV and produced and conceptualized by Primitive Man frontman Ethan McCarthy. The video is a seven minute glimpse into the “American dream”. Nude women, American flags, guns and blood. It’s the American dream indeed. Check out the clip after the break along with the band’s upcoming touring schedule.

Continue reading

BEASTMILK Lose Co-Founding Guitarist, To Continue As GRAVE PLEASURES

Finnish rockers Beastmilk have announced they have parted ways with their co-founding guitarist, Johan Snell. The band plan to move forward under the new identity of Grave Pleasures and will continue to perform Beastmilk material as well as work on new material. The band’s official statement can be read below.

Continue reading

SPYLACOPA (CANDIRIA, ISIS, etc) Announce New Album “Parallels”

Spylacopa - Parallels

Spylacopa, whose roster included members of The Dillinger Escape Plan, Candiria and Made Out of Babies, have announce the release of their debut full length and follow up to their 2008 debut EP. The new record will be titled Parallels and will be released on March 31 via Rising Pulse. The effort was produced the band’s own John LaMacchia (Candiria), mixed by Kevin Schalk (also of Candiria) and mastered by Julian Silva. Greg Puciato (Dillinger) doesn’t look to be a part of the album according to the official release, which can be viewed below along with the track listing.

Continue reading

UFOMAMMUT Streaming New Track “Plouton”

Italian sludge outfit Ufomammut have released a new track from their forthcoming album, Ecate, over at Noisey (Brazil here, Italy here). The new track, titled “Plouton”, is a short, raging tune full of all of the fuzzy, bestial doom you can handle. Hell, you might not even be able to handle it. Head over to Noisey to check it out now.

Ecate will be released through Neurot Recordings on March 30. Pre-orders can be sought after here and here. The band’s upcoming tour dates can be found below.

Continue reading

CONTINUUM (ANIMOSITY, etc) Release “A Surreal Descent” Lyric Video

Bay Area technical death metal outfit Continuum have released the lyric video for their new track “A Surreal Descent” over at Decibel. The blistering, dizzying affair comes from the group’s upcoming record, The Hypothesis, which is due out through Unique Leader Records on April 21 (pre-order here). The band’s roster has done time in Animosity, Decrepit Birth, Son of Aurelius and Deeds of Flesh. That should excite you enough. Check out the track after the break.

Continue reading

MARRIAGES Streaming New Track “Less Than”

Los Angeles’ Marriages have premiered a new track from their forthcoming debut full length and follow up to their 2012 EP Kitsune, Salome, over at Consequence of Sound. The new track, titled “Less Than”, is a radiant, multifaceted tune that baths in psychedelia and is driven by a post-punk-esque chorus. You can swim in the vibrant new track after the break.

Salome will be released through Sargent House on April 7. The band’s upcoming UK/European tour dates can be found below as well.

Continue reading

SABERTOOTH ZOMBIE Streaming New Track “Crazy Endings”

Sabertooth Zombie

Californian ever-shape shifting Sabertooth Zombie have premiered a new track from their forthcoming EP, Human Performance IV, over at Brooklyn Vegan. The new track, which happens to be the EP’s closing number, is titled “Crazy Endings” and features some old-school stoner rock riffage and an overall psychedelic feel. Head over to Brooklyn Vegan to jam out to the tune now.

Human Performance IV will be released on March 3rd via Twelve Gauge Records. Pre-order here.

FULGORA Streaming New Album “Stratagem”

Fulgora (Pig Destroyer, Misery Index, etc) have premiered their forthcoming debut album, Stratagem, over at Decibel. The album will officially be released on March 24 via Housecore Records and can be pre-ordered here. The album combines the speed and vileness of grindcore with the hellacious riffing of death metal into one gnarly package. Stream the heavy-hitting opus in full at Decibel now.