Category Archives: Noise / Electronics

WRECK AND REFERENCE Announce New Album “Want”

The dark and noisy lads in Wreck and Reference have announced the release of their second full length record, and follow up to 2012′s No Youth and last year’s No Content 7″.  The new album is entitled Want and will be released on June 10th via The Flenser. The album will feature 11 new tracks, totaling 37 minutes in length. Want was recorded by the band and mixed/mastered by Jack Shirely (Deafheaven, etc). Track listing and an album trailer/studio footage can be found after the break. Streams of No Youth and No Content can be found below as well.

Be sure to catch Wreck and Reference on tour with Deafheaven and Pallbearer this Summer. Dates can be also be seen below.

Continue reading

THE BODY Streaming New Album “I Shall Die Here”

Nihilistic doom duo, The Body, are currently streaming their forthcoming full length I Shall Die Here over at Pitchfork now. The album was a collaboration of sorts with producer Bobby Krlic, who is known for his work with The Haxan Cloak. The album will be released on March 31st in the UK and April 1st in the U.S. via RVNG Intl. Head over to Pitchfork to have your life destroyed.

WHITE SUNS Premiere “Prostrate” Video, New Album Streaming

White Suns

Brooklyn’s eclectic noise-mongers, White Suns, have premiered their new music video for their track “Prostrate” over at Brooklyn Vegan. The two minute track is set to a bizarre clip of a homeless person placing FBI-branded eggs into a trash can, only to have one hatch into a hooker. There’s some wind machine action as well. The song itself is bizarre, as it is a collection of minimalist electronics and instrument noise. The track appears on the group’s new album, Totem, which can be streamed after the break along with the video. Check it out.

Continue reading

WHITE SUNS Streaming New Track “Priest In The Laboratory”

Brooklyn’s purveyor’s of sonic debauchery White Suns have premiered a new track over at Tiny Mixtapes for your ears to bleed to. The new track is entitled “Priest in the Laboratory” and it is an abstract barrage of face-shredding noise rock that is on the verge of complete insanity. The song will be featured on the group’s forthcoming album, Totem, which will be release through The Flenser on March 18th. Head over to Tiny Mixtapes to stream the track and pre-order your copy here.

THE BODY Announce New Album “I Shall Die Here”

As if last year’s Master, We Perish and Christ, Redeemers weren’t enough, the misanthropic duo The Body have announced the release of yet another album. I Shall Die Here finds the band collaborating with experimental artist Bobby Krlic (The Haxan Cloak) for six new tracks that are, according to a press release, “the tried and true sound of The Body is cut to pieces, mutilated by process and re-animated in a spectral state by the newly minted partnership.” A new track from the album, “Hail to Thee, Everlasting Pain”, hit the net earlier today and can be streamed after the break. It features The Body’s infamous dark soundscapes, with guest vocals by Ben Eberle, fed through a more sinister electronic filter. It’s a slightly new direction for the band, but it still retains that certain brand of sonic evil. You can check out the song, album artwork, and track listing after the break.

I Shall Die Here will be released in the U.K. on March 31st and the U.S. on April 1st (let’s hope it’s not some cruel April Fool’s prank). Pre-orders can be obtained here.

Continue reading

BRUTAL TRUTH Debut “The Stroy” Music Video

Brutal Truth have premiered the official video for their demented seven-minute dirge “The Stroy” from their recent split LP with Bastard Noise, The Axiom of Post Inhumanity, over at Terrorizer. The cyclone of harsh noise is set to warped and kaleidoscopic images of Brutal Truth themselves. You can view the video after the break as well as stream the entire split. 

In addition to the video, the band have begun announcing dates for their final European tour. You can view those after the break well. 

Continue reading

SUNN O))) Released A New Album And I Had No Idea

SUNNFuck a fuck, dude. How the hell did I not know Sunn O))) had released a new album? Southern Lord isn’t 100% active on the promotional front for Sunn O))), I’m assuming, but I’m still disappointed in myself that I didn’t catch this somewhere. Thanks to our blogthers over on Heavy Blog Is Heavy, I got news last night.

The tracks are long, dissonant and soaked drenched in feedback. Duh. It’s Sunn O))). Stream the album, titled LA Reh 012 after the jump. You’ll need to wipe out a pretty good section of your morning to enjoy it, but you already know that if you’re reading this post. Enjoy, drones.     Continue reading

INDIAN Streaming New Track “Directional”


Long running sludge/doom outfit Indian are ringing in the new year’s gloom just right with the premiere of a new track entitled “Directional”, off of their long-awaited and upcoming fifth full length LP, From All Purity. Currently streaming exclusively over at Invisible Oranges HQ, “Directional” is a six minute trudging journey into hypnotic bleakness with rolling doom riffs canvassed across a sea of piercing power electronics and amongst some of the group’s most scathing vocal recordings to date. Drone out to the new buzz here, check out the first tease “Rhetoric Of No” here, and pre-order From All Purity via Relapse Records here.

The record hits North American shores the 21st of January, Germany/Benelux/Finland on the 17th and the rest of the world on the 20th.


LEG LIFTERS To Release “Radical Humiliation” 7″

The noisy, electronic duo of Justin Pearson and Nathan Joyner (AKA Leg Lifters) have announced the release of a new limited edition 7″. The new 7″ release will include the abrasive yet catchy A-Side “Radical Humiliation”, which can be streamed after the break. The B-Side will be comprised of a special cover of The Velvet Underground’s “Sunday Mourning”, which was recorded on the day of Lou Reed’s passing and features guest vocals from Travis Ryan of Cattle Decapitation. The 7″ will be pressed to clear vinyl and will be limited to 500 copies, which can be pre-ordered here. The 7″ will be released on March 11th, so jump on it.

Continue reading

INSECT ARK Premiere “Symbols” Video


Brooklyn based experimental/drone musician Dana Schechter (Insect Ark) has premiered the new music video for her track “Symbols” over at CVLT Nation. The haunting track comes from her new EP Long Arms and is set to an equally eerie and interesting video. You can check it out after break if you feel like being tripped out.

Continue reading

THEOLOGIAN Premiere “Welcome To The Golden Age Of Beggars” Video


CVLT Nation have premiered the new video for the abysmal, experimental drone act Theologian track “Welcome to the Golden Age of Beggars”. The track comes from the group’s most recent effort Some Things Have to be Endured and is set to the Gretchen Heinel directed clip depicting an elaborate and highly sexualized ritual. The dark yet beautiful nature of the song fits the clip eerily well. Find out for yourself below.

Disclaimer: It’s not highly graphic but it can be considered NSFW. So don’t watch it when your boss is around.

Continue reading

SUNN O))) & ULVER To Release Collaborative Album

More official details are expected to be released in the coming months, but it has been confirmed that drone giants Sunn O))) and Norway’s own Ulver will release a collaborative album next year. The album will be entitled Terrestrials and will see a release through Southern Lord sometime in February 2014. More info to come. Do not act like you are not excited.