OTARGOS Streaming New Album “Xeno Kaos”

French dark metal outfit Otargos have premiered their upcoming album, Xeno Kaos, at Decibel. The album will officially be released on November 13 via Kaotoxin Records and can be purchased here. The album is a dark and punishing effort that strikes a vicious balance between pulverizing death metal and scathing black metal. Fans of Behemoth and Septicflesh, take note. Check it out now.




BEVAR SEA Streaming New Track “Bearded And Bizarre”

Bangalore-based doom quintet Bevar Sea have premiered a new track from their upcoming full-length, Invoke the Bizarre, at Friedhof Magazine. Titled “Bearded and Bizarre”, the new track features over eight minutes of down-tuned, pummeling riffs that are capable of leveling entire cities. It’s heavy, catchy, it’s the one doom metal song that needs to be heard today. Check it out after the break.

Invoke the Bizarre will be released on October 31.

Continue reading

DEAD TO A DYING WORLD Streaming New Album “Litany”


Dallas-based seven-piece apocalyptic metal outfit Dead to a Dying World have premiered their upcoming full-length, Litany, at Noisey. The album will officially be released Friday, October 16, via Tofu Carnage RecordsGilead Media and Alerta Antifascista. The album combines elements of doom, crust, black metal and classical into a monolithic, cinematic experience. Feel free to stream the opus after the break.

Continue reading

WIZARD EYE Streaming New Self-Titled Album


Philadelphia-based psychedelic doom trio Wizard Eye have premiered their new self-titled LP over at Blow the Scene. The album is officially out now via Black Monk Records and can be purchased here. The album is a towering, fuzz-laden, hazy-eyed beast that is two parts catchy and three parts heavy as hell. Listeners will be urged to partake in their favorite illicit substance while jamming this doom opus. Check it out here or after the break.

Continue reading

WHITE WIDOWS PACT Stream New Album “True Will”

f2b3b-wwp2bcoverAaaaand one of my favorite albums of the year isssssss… White Widows Pact! This band has grown into my heart and they are vicious. Their new album True Will is a true beast and if you’ve been anxiously awaiting the album, you can check it out right now! The band is currently streaming this raw ripper below. Click over and get some!     Continue reading

COHEED AND CAMBRIA Stream New Album “The Color Before The Sun”

the color before the sunOne of my favorite bands, Coheed And Cambria will release their highly anticipated new album The Color Before The Sun this Friday and this shit is dope. The band is currently streaming the album in full for those who have been awaiting it and/or those of little faith. In one of the strangest feats by a band to stream an album, you can check out The Color Before The Sun over on Pandora. Yeah. You read that right.

SOFY MAJOR Release Music Video For “We See Fire”

I love Sofy Major. These noisy rocker are superb in their craft and their new record Waste is aggressive and powerful. Duh. It’s Sofy Major. Well, the band has just released their music video for their track “We See Fire” and its… Well, it is what it is. Check it out for yourself after the jump. Personally, this is my least favorite type of video, but I love Sofy, so I’ll let it go.     Continue reading

SO HIDEOUS Stream “Laurestine” In Full

sohidcoverAbsolutely one of my favorite albums of 2015. So Hideous are just amazing and everything they release is gold. It may seem like I blow this band pretty hard on here, but I really do love the guys and their music. Laurestine is a beautiful album that I can listen to over and over and I want you all to do the same. Stream the album below and do it now.     Continue reading

CULT LEADER Stream “Lightless Walk” In Full

And, man. The heaviness keeps on coming, doesn’t it. Who’s been pumped for new Cult Leader and I do not plan on being disappointed. The madness that is the bands debut album Lightless Walk is currently streaming and it is a beast. I expected no less from this band, but I am blown away. Check out the stream below. NOW.      Continue reading

BIRDS IN ROW & WAITC Stream Split 10″

Masters of French hardcore Birds In Row and WAITC have teamed up for an amazing split 10″ EP. The EP will be released later this month, but you can stream the entire split in full right now. Decibel is hosting the stream, which you can check out below. It’s fucking killer. Stream away, darlings.     Continue reading

WREKMEISTER HARMONIES (THE BODY, INDIAN, Etc) Streaming New Track “Run Priest Run”

WH Katie Hovland [Photo by Katie Hovland]

Wrekmeister Harmonies have premiered a new track from their upcoming full-length, Night of Your Ascension, at Revolver. Titled “Run Priest Run”, the new track features 12 minutes of slow-burning, experimental doom. Cataclysmic bass lines and primal percussion thunder throughout the track, while multiple layers of instrumentation, noise and vocals meld together above the rhythm. Stream the track after the break.

Wrekmesieter Harmonies is a music collective, led by J.R. Robinson, which boasts a cast of nearly 30 musicians including  Lee Buford and Chip King (both of The Body), Alexander Hacke (Einsturzende Neubauten), Cooper Crain (Cave), Marissa Nadler, Mary Lattimore, Olivia Block, Eric Chaleff (Bloodiest), Dylan O’Toole and Ron DeFries (both of Indian), Bruce Lamont (Yakuza), Sanford Parker (Buried At Sea), Mark Solotroff (Anatomy Of Habit), Solomon Lee Walker, Chris Brokaw (Come), and Jaime Fennelly (Mind Over Mirrors).

Night of Your Ascension will be released on November 13 via Thrill Jockey. Pre-order here.

The band’s upcoming tour dates can be seen below as well.

Continue reading

YAUTJA Streaming New EP “Songs Of Lament”

Tennessee’s Yautja have premiered their upcoming EP, Songs of Lament, at Noisey. The EP will officially be released on October 13 via Forcefield Records and can be purchased here. The release features seven tracks of grinding mayhem soaked in dissonance and grime, that crush skulls and melt faces. If that sounds appealing, check it out after the break.

Continue reading

SAVIOURS Stream New Track “Hell’s Floor”

Stoners Saviours will release their highly anticipated new record Palace Of Vision at the end of the month and the band have unveiled a new track titled “Hell’s Floor.” This is one hell of a track that I’m really digging. This is already one of my favorite albums of the year and it should be one of yours also. Check out the track after the jump. It’s crushhhhhh.      Continue reading

BORN OF OSIRIS Stream New Track “Free Fall”

Progcore act Born Of Osiris, whose new record Soul Sphere will see release in a few weeks, have unleashed another new track titled “Free Fall.” This track is really rad with a lot of strange sounds. You can stream the bad boy after the jump. Do it or get left behind.     Continue reading