Category Archives: Noise Rock

KEN MODE Tease New Material

KEN mode have been demoing new material for their sixth full length record as of late, and have taken to Instagram to tease a new song. The new track is titled “Blessed” and you can listen to a brief snippet after the break. According to the band, the new record will be entitled Success and will be released Spring 2015 through Season of Mist and New Damage Records. Check out the clip below.

Continue reading

DRUNK DAD Announce New Album “Ripper Killer”

Portland noisy sludge mongers, Drunk Dad, have announced the release of their debut full length record. The album will bear the title Ripper Killer and will see a release through Eolian Empire on July 1st. The new record comes hot on the heels of the band’s Morbid Reality EP of last year, which can be streamed after the break.

If you live in the Portland area, the band will be having a listening party at Valentines on April 20th, of course. Redneck, Covenant, Dark Wraith and J.O.P.O. will also be making an appearance.

Continue reading

JAR’D LOOSE Streaming New Track “Adult Prom”

Jar’d Loose have premiered a new cut from their forthcoming album, Turns 13, over at A.V. Club.  The new track is the groove heavy, twisted “Adult Prom” and it channels classic noise-rock from the likes of Helmet and The Jesus Lizard, but with a creative, sickening spin on it. Head over to A.V. Club to stream the jam now.

Turns 13 will be released on May 17th via The Path Less Traveled/Threshold of Pain.

THE GREAT SABATINI Announce New Album “Dog Years”

Montreal noise metallers, The Great Sabatini, have announced the release of their newest full length opus, Dog Years. The album, which was recorded by Sean Pearson (Cursed, etc), will be released on June 2nd via Solar Flare Records on CD, LP, and digital formats. An official album trailer can be viewed after the break. The Great Sabatini’s past works can be streamed on their Bandcamp page.

Continue reading

JAR’D LOOSE Announce New Album “Turns 13″

Chicago noise rockers, Jar’d Loose, have announced the release of their sophomore full length and follow up to 2012′s Goes to Purgatory. The forthcoming effort will be titled Turns 13 and will be released on May 27th via Threshold of Pain on vinyl and on CD and digital download through The Path Less Traveled. The new album was produced by Pete Grossman (Weekend Nachos, etc) and mastered by Today is the Day’s Steve Austin. You can check out the cover art, track listing, forthcoming tour dates with Fuck the Facts and The Swan King, and a stream of Goes to Purgatory after the break.

Continue reading

YOUNG WIDOWS Streaming New Song “King Sol”

Young Widows have debuted a new track from their forthcoming album, Easy Pain, which is out on May 13th via Temporary Residence Ltd. The new track is entitled “King Sol” and it’s full of raw, syrupy grooves that will stick in your mind. You can stream the new track after the break as well as check out the band’s forthcoming tour dates.


Continue reading

EPISTASIS Streaming New Track “Witch”

New York’s experimental metal outfit, Epistasis, have premiered a new track over at No Clean Singing for your ears’ punishment. The new track is entitled “Witch” and will appear on the group’s forthcoming EP, Light Through Dead Glass, which is out on April 1st via Crucial Blast. The track combines Deathspell Omega-esque black metal, noisy barrages, doom, and graceful trumpet playing, into an oddball amalgam that is quite mesmerizing as well as terrifying. You can stream the new track over at No Clean Singing now. Pre-orders can be obtained at this location.

If you’re in the Brooklyn area, be sure to check out the band’s record release show. Details after the break.

Continue reading

KEN MODE Release “The Terror Pulse” Video

KEN mode have premiered the official video for their track “The Terror Pulse”, which comes from their most recent record, Entrench. The video, directed by Christopher Mills, is a extremely trippy animated adventure and is the “sequel” to the “Secret Vasectomy” video. Your eyeballs are not ready for this colorful explosion of madness. You can watch the clip after the break.

Continue reading

FOSSILS Streaming New Album “Flesh Hammer”

Danish instrumental duo Fossils have premiered their forthcoming sophomore LP, Flesh Hammer, over at No Clean Singing. Prepare thy anus for psychotic, buzzing bass and drum centered auditory attacks in 10 short bursts. The album officially comes out next Monday, March 3rd via Indisciplinarian and Earsplit Distro. Pre-orders are still being offered here and here. Head over to No Clean Singing to check it out now.

WILD THRONE Streaming New EP “Blood Maker”

Wild Throne - Blood Maker

Wild Throne (Dog Shredder) have premiered their forthcoming Blood Maker EP over at Metal Sucks for your listening pleasure. These three tracks are full of catchy, eclectic rock that will stay in your mind for days while simultaneously shredding your skull. The EP will be released on March 4th via Brutal Panda, but who wants to wait? Impatience is a virtue. Head to Metal Sucks to stream it now.   

OXBOW Tease New Music

The infamous avant-rockers Oxbow have released a short piece of studio footage over on their Facebook page. The clip shows producer Joe Chiccarelli manning the soundboards while Oxbow jam on some new unnamed tune. The band are currently working on their long awaited follow up 2007′s The Narcotic Story. The record is reportedly bearing the title The Thin Black Duke. No word yet on when it will be released. Head over to Facebook to check out the clip.

Stream The New WHORES/RABBITS Split


Noise rock bastards Whores and Rabbits have come together for a special split 7″ in which both bands lash out abrasive renditions of The Cure songs. The split is out now via Eolian Empire and Brutal Panda and can be streamed exclusively at CVLT Nation right now. Head over to stream it now and order your copy here or here.

Be sure to catch Whores on tour this Spring as well. Tour dates can be found below.

Continue reading


The ferocious instrumental bass and drum duo, Fossils, have released a “music video” of sorts set to their track “Filet Horizon”. The video shows the album’s logo being laser-etched onto beef jerky. It looks delicious and the tune is as well. “Filet Horizon” will appear on the group’s forthcoming album, Flesh Hammer, which will be released on March 3rd. You can check out the video after the break.

Pre-order the album at Indisciplinarian or Earsplit Distro for North American purchases.

Continue reading