BLAZE OF PERDITION Streaming New Track “Królestwo Niczyje”

Polish black metallers Blaze of Perdition have debuted a new track from their forthcoming third full-length, Near Death Revelations, which is due out on June 26 via Agonia Records. The new hellacious hymn in question is the nine-minute “Królestwo Niczyje”, which effectively combines blistering, fiery instrumentation with haunting atmospheres. You can check out the track for yourself after the break.

Pre-orders for Near Death Revelations can be found here and here.

Continue reading

GORGUTS Working On New Material

Gorguts recently announced that they have begun work on their follow up to 2013’s critically-lauded full-length, Colored Sands. No other details have been revealed other than the group is working on a 30-minute long track. Stay tuned for more info as it becomes available and be sure to catch the band at Heavy Montreal on August 7.

[via Metal Storm]


After their tour with The Mountain Goats was cut short due to an injury sustained by drummer Kelly Johnston-Gibson, Ides of Gemini have announced that they will return to the road again to further support their 2014 release, Old World New Wave. Early next month, the band will play a set of shows alongside experimental kings Oxbow, Crucialfest in Salt Lake City and the Demon Lung record release show in Las Vegas. Ex-Black Math Horseman drummer Sash Popovic will be filling in for Johnston-Gibson for the show dates. Then starting July 14, the band will be joined by Clay Rendering for a new handful of shows.  Guitarist J. Bennett issued the following statement:

“After the disappointment of having to drop off the Mountain Goats tour last month, we’re looking forward to getting out on the road again. Unfortunately, Kelly’s injury is still healing so she won’t be able to join us for the June shows with Oxbow and Demon Lung or our appearance at Cruficalfest in Salt Lake. The good news is that our friend Sash Popovic, formerly of [singer/bassist] Sera’s [Timms] old band, Black Math Horseman, will be filling in for those. He’s a killer drummer and a great guy, so we’re very thankful that he’s agreed to help us out. If all goes according to plan, Kelly should be back in action for the July run with Clay Rendering.”

You can check out the touring schedule after the break.

Continue reading

DIABOLICUM Streaming New Track “Salvation Through Vengeance”

Swedish cult industrial black metal outfit Diabolicum have premiered a new track from their long-awaited new album, Ia Pazuzu (The Abyss Of The Shadows), over at No Clean Singing. The track is titled “Salvation Through Vengeance” and it storms right out of hell’s gate with menacing, blackened guitars and mechanized drums that are propelled by Shining’s Niklas Kvarforth’s maniacal ululations. It’s five minutes of sacrilegious heaviness. Stream it for yourself at this location.

Ia Pazuzu (The Abyss Of The Shadows) will be released on July 7 via Code666. Pre-orders are available here.


OMMADON Announce New Album “Empathy For The Wicked”

UK drone/doom duo Ommadon have announced the release of their new full-length record and follow-up to 2014’s massive double LP, V. The new record will bear the title Empathy for the Wicked and will be released on July 15 via Golden Mantra (pre-order here). Recorded live, mixed and mastered by Billy Anderson, the album will boast one massive composition split into two parts. The album’s cover art can be found after the break along with a stream of previous release, V.

Continue reading

AHAB Announce New Album “The Boats Of Glen Carrig”

Nautical doom metal band Ahab have announced the release of their new album The Boats Of Glen Carrig. The album is to be released in late August and it is sure to be spectacular. Ahab have always been an interesting and amazing band and I am sure that The Boats Of Glen Carrig will be great. The album is based on William Hope Hodgson’s ‘The Boats Of The Glen Carrig.’ Sounds pretty rad to me. Check out the art at the top of the post and the track list below.      Continue reading

HUNDREDTH Streaming New Track “Inside Out”

Hundredth, the hardcore heavy hitters (woah, that was a lot of alliteration), will release their new album Free in a few weeks and the band is currently streaming a brand spankin’ new track titled “Inside Out.” I love Hundredth so much and I cannot wait to get my hands on Free just so I can bang my head until I cause myself cranial bleeding. Check out “Inside Out” right now and let it take hold of you.     Continue reading

VATTNET VISKAR Streaming New Track “Glory”

vattnetviskar“Hands to the heaven’s….” Oh, wait. It’s not that “Glory?” Well that makes sense. I thought it sounded different. Better even. Much better. The grand masters Vattnet Viskar have unleashed another amazing track off of their upcoming record Settler. The track is titled “Glory” and it is… Oh, so good. I love these dudes and it thrills me to no end to see them prevail. Check out the new track after the jump.     Continue reading

BI$HOP Streaming New Tracks, Reveal Album Details

The other day I posted about xBishopx and now the band has gone and re-stylized their name (to Bi$hop) and they have posted up a few tracks for hardcore consumption. Dudes, I love this band and I am so stoked that they are back and as great as ever. If you want to hear a handful of new tracks, one of which is a Most Precious Blood cover, click on over after the jump. You can also check out the album art up top and the track list below.      Continue reading