Groove-heavy North Carolina-based hardcore punks Society Sucker have premiered their new self-titled EP over at Decibel. The five-track affair is official out today via Get This Right Records and can be purchased here and here. If you like your hardcore fast, dirty and super catchy, then Society Sucker is the band for you. Head over to Decibel to stream the EP or check out below.

Continue reading

CARCASS To Release New EP “Surgical Remission/Surplus Steel”

Carcass have announced the release of a new EP that comes on the heels of their critically-acclaimed album Surgical Steel of 2013. The EP, Surgical Remission/Surplus Steel, compiles B-Sides that were recorded during the Surgical Steel sessions. The EP will be released on November 11th via Nuclear Blast. The track listing for the effort and a stream of “Zochrot” can be found below.

  1. A Wraith in the Apparatus
  2. Intensive Battery Brooding
  3. Zochrot
  4. Livestock Marketplace
  5. 1985 (Reprise)


[Via The PRP]

THE WORLD IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE & I AM NO LONGER AFRAID TO DIE To Release New EP “Between Bodies” Featuring Chris Zizzamia

Connecticut post-rock/emo collective The World is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid to Die have announced the release of a new eight track EP. The new EP, which will be released on October 7th, will be entitled Between Bodies and will be a collaborative effort between the band and spoken-word artist Chris Zizzamia. The release’s artwork and track listing can be seen after the break.

The band will also be heading out on tour this Fall with support from You Blew It!, Citizen, Hostage Claim, the Grizzly, Rozwell Kid and The Hotelier on select dates. Those dates can be found after the break as well.

Continue reading

RED FANG Release Acoustic EP

Red Fang - Presents An Absolute Music Bunker Session With Red Fang

Red Fang have partnered with Team Rock to bring you a new three track acoustic EP. The release was recorded in London this past March and features acoustic renditions of their tracks “Failure”, “Human Herd” and “Malverde”. Also attached to the end of the EP are the original album versions of the tracks so you can compare and contrast. Feel free to stream and download the release after the break.

Continue reading

SWASHBUCKLE Announce New EP “We Hate The Sea”

New Jersey’s pirate-themed metal outfit Swashbuckle have announced the release of a new EP. The new four track EP will be entitled We Hate the Sea and will be released on August 5th through Get This Right Records.  The EP will serve as a preview of sorts of what to expect on their impending fourth studio album. You can check out the official artwork, track listing and the band’s upcoming tour dates after the break.

Continue reading

KING DEAD To Release Debut EP

Pennsylvanian instrumental bass and drum outfit, King Dead, have announced the release of their debut self-titled EP. The six-track release was recorded live in their practice space, The Living Room, in Stroudsburg by Dave Reiser of Rock Hard Studios. The album will be self-released by the band on April 19th and can be pre-ordered through their Bandcamp page. You can check out the album’s cover art, track listing, and King Dead’s upcoming tour dates after the break. Additionally, The Obelisk is providing a stream of their new track “Length of Rope”. You may stream it there or you can find an alternate stream after the jump.

Continue reading

IMMORTAL BIRD Streaming Debut EP “Akrasia”

Chicagoan death metal trio Immortal Bird dropped their debut, four track EP Akrasia today through Closed Casket Recordings. Decibel is proud to be hosting an exclusive stream of the effort for all of you to enjoy. It’s dark, dissonant, a little progressive and technical, a tad bit doomy, but all around heavy. Head over to Decibel to stream it now and be sure to pick up a copy at this location.

CREEPERS Streaming Debut EP

Brooklyn Vegan have premiered the debut self-titled EP from Creepers; a project featuring Deafheaven’s Shiv Mehra and Daniel Tracy and members of White Cloud and Golden Drugs. The four track EP features a very spacey, colorful psychedelic rock sound that is very calming and smooth. Head over to Brooklyn Vegan to check it out and purchase the EP at Creepers’ Bandcamp.


It Begins Again: BLACK SHEEP WALL Streaming New EP

The doom and gloom crew of Black Sheep Wall will be hitting the studio June 29th to begin recording their new full length effort. As a precursor to the upcoming album, the band has released a three song EP ,entitled It Begins Again, which can be streamed below. This bone crushing twenty-two minute EP features vocals from former frontman Jeff Ventimiglia and replacement Trae Malone. Check it out after the jump.

Continue reading

CAPSULE Release New EP


The Florida based technical hardcore outfit Capsule have released, without any warning at all, a new five track EP on their Bandcamp. The new EP, entitled [A], features five roman numeral titled tracks that are just what you would expect from Capsule; stellar. This new release is the follow up to 2011’s solid No Ghost. You can purchase the new EP for five bucks and feel free to stream it below.

Continue reading

NORMA JEAN To Record EP In 24 Hours

According to a recent interview, Norma Jean frontman Cory Brandan reveals that the band have pretty ambitious plans this year. Other than the new full length they are working on now, Norma Jean are planning to write and record another full length live in one week and write and record an EP in 24 hours and film the process. This is what the interview revealed about the upcoming efforts:

Continue reading