Best Of 2012: Gnarly’s Favorite EPs & 7″ Of 2012

2012year2012 was an amazing year for me. I’ve already put out two of my Best Of lists and I have two more to go. 2012 was great year for breakout EPs and 7″ releases. A lot of killer bands put out spectacular EPs this year and so I decided to put together a list of those also. Here goes.     Continue reading

Ejected Viscous Mucus: GENERAL SURGERY Stream New Track

Recently I posted my review of the new General Surgery album Like An Every Flying Limb and before that, Kippit posted the title track from said album and now you can stream the second track from Like An Every Flying Limb below. This track is one of my favorites on this album. It’s so good that it’s ridiculous. Madness, grind and gore is what is in store for you. If you’re down with that, stream “Ejected Viscous Mucus” after the jump. It rules. End transmission. Continue reading

Wash The IWABO Resin Out Of Your Mouth With New Music From GENERAL SURGERY

Swedish goregrind masters are back at it again! General Surgery have posted the new title track from their forthcoming album, “Like An Ever Flying Limb” on Relapse‘s Youtube Channel. The new album will be a five song EP with the track titles consists of –

01 – “Like An Ever Flying Limb
02 – “Ejected Viscous Mucus
03 – “Seizures
04 – “Rhythmic Epidermal Clamor
05 – “Dark Cyanotic Hypostasis

Like An Ever Flying Limb” is currently available for pre-order with a release date of November 6th. Normally I am not a big fan of goregrind, but after two decades of slaughtering people with riffs, General Surgery is still pumping out quality grind. It’s unbelievable!


Follow me on Twitter – @keepitwolfson

— Josh Huddleston

Depraved Beings: GENERAL SURGERY To Release New Compilation

General Surgery, the long-lived Swedish goregrind act is preparing to release a new compilation on their new label Relapse Records. To get people excited for this new compilation, the band and label are currently streaming two new tracks. Well, actually they are streaming one new track, a cover of Xysma‘s “Foetal Mush.” The second track is (what I believe to be a re-recorded version of) “The League Of Extraordinary Grave Robbers” which originally debuted on General Surgery‘s 2004 split with Filth and was also released on Left Hand Pathology. So yeah, not really new. Check ’em out below. A Collection Of Deprivation will be released on March 27th.

Wanna Know What Interesting Albums Came Out Today?

This year has already been amazing in terms of heavy music. I have already begun to work on my year end list, just so I can keep track of all the amazing albums already released. There are still soooo many more killer albums to drop. I mean, we’re only half-way through this fucking year! Some of the credible albums that have already come out this year include Lake of Blood’s As Time And Tide Erode Stone, Rotten Sound’s Cursed,  Vreid’s V, Weekend Nachos’ Worthless and Endstille’s Infektion 1813. So, what are some of the killer albums that came out today? Well, some of the one’s I would highly suggest picking up are… [Continue Reading]